ICD-11: Improving Global Health Information through Better Data

Introduction

This programs explores the ICD-11 adoption journey including use cases, challenges, stakeholders, and country experiences. As of January 2022, per the WHO directive, ICD-11 is officially in effect for the national and international recording and reporting of causes of illness, death, and more. The standardized, up-to-date medical and scientific knowledge and terminology will allow for better classification of today’s health conditions which will aid research, analytics, and health outcomes.

Objectives

Share ICD-11 country experiences and lessons learned.
Explore unique ICD-11 considerations for low and middle income countries.
Discuss the potential need for ICD-11 clinical modifications and how this will be addressed.
Review procedure and interventional coding and its correlation to the ICD-11 journey.
Share updates on career and workforce development needs related to ICD-11

This Course For :

All Healthcare Providers

Speaker

Price

Course Fee

Full Course

35 EUR

Course Fee

For Educational Institution

100 EUR
VAT Included
See Registration Policies, Cancellations & Refunds

Contact Information

Organization : Virtual Medical Academy
Phone : 920008161
Email : [email protected]

35 EUR
    VAT Included


  • 29 Sep 2022    To    29 Sep 2022
  • 12:00 PM  To  03:00 PM  GMT
    01:00 PM  To  04:00 PM   Manchester, UK
    02:00 PM  To  05:00 PM   Barcelona, Spain
    03:00 PM  To  06:00 PM   Riyadh, KSA
  • Certificate Available
  • Online
  • 125
  Add to Calendar 09/29/2022 03:00 PM 09/29/2022 06:00 PM Asia/ Riyadh ICD-11: Improving Global Health Information through Better Data ICD-11: Improving Global Health Information through Better Data https://medicalacademy.org/portal/event/view/1778